Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Bhind Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Bhind Latest News And Updates

April 17, 2014 06:45 PM
The state of Madhya Pradesh registered an average of 52% voter turnout by 5:00 pm, in the second phase of Lok Sabha elections in the state. The More..... Read More
April 17, 2014 03:48 PM
Nearly 40 percent voting was recorded by afternoon in the 10 Lok Sabha constituencies in Madhya Pradesh, which went to polls Thursday, officials sai..... Read More
April 17, 2014 07:41 AM
Voting for 10 parliamentary constituencies in Madhya Pradesh began today, marking the start of fifth phase elections in India. People in large numbe..... Read More
Covering the districts of Bhind and Datia, the Bhind parliamentary constituency is one of the politically active Lok Sabha seats in the central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. This seat is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. The Bhind Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 2) consists of 1,364,411 number of electorates in totality, of these 752,205 are males and 612,206 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.  

According to the Delimitation Commission of India, the legislative assembly segments in this parliamentary constituency were reorganised in 2008, to replace the assembly constituencies of Ron and Seondha with the assembly segments of Bhander and Sewda. Out of these segments, while Sewda, Bhander and Datia cover the entire district of Datia, the remaining five assembly segments are spread across the Bhind district. Bhind has a population of 17,03,005, as per the Census of India 2011.  

The total number of electorates in the Bhind parliamentary constituency, as per the 2009 Lok Sabha elections is 13,71,252 people. Although, the Congress has won some elections from this constituency which witnessed the first elections in the year 1962, this seat has remained one of the most important vote-banks for the Bharatiya Janata Party.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bhind Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bhind parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bhind constituency is Shri Dr. Bhagirath Prasad of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20142Bhind(SC)Dr. Bhagirath PrasadMBJP404474Imarti DeviFINC244513
20092Bhind(SC)Argal,Shri Ashok MBJP227365Dr. Bhagirath PrasadMINC208479
20042BhindGENDr. Ramlakhan SinghMBJP234712Satyadev KatareMINC227766
19992BhindGENDr. Ramlakhan SinghMBJP270766Satyadev KatareMINC217192
19982BhindGENDr. Ram Lakhan SinghMBJP292682Kedar Nath KachhiMBSP193774
19962BhindGENDr. Ram Lakhan SinghMBJP198109Kedar Nath Kushwah (Kachhi)MBSP182311
19912BhindGENYoganand SaraswatiMBJP142185Udayan SharmaMINC103331
19892BhindGENNarsingh Rao DixitMBJP136765Ram BihariMBSP114841
19842BhindGENKrishna SinghMINC194160Vasundhara RajeFBJP106757
19802BhindGENKalicharan SharmaMINC(I)105806Rama Shankar SinghMJNP(S)95770
19772BhindGENRaghubir Singh MachhandMBLD241267Raghav RamMINC80373
19712BhindGENVijaya Raje ScindiaMBJS213771Narsinghrao DixitMINC122533
19672BhindGENY.S. KushwahMBJS137586V. SinghMINC66377
19621Bhind(SC)Suraj Prasad Alias Surya PrashadMINC75730Atam Das MPSP72943

Facts about current sitting MP of Bhind Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Bhagirath Prasad
Age 71
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A. (First Class First); M.A. (Political Science), First Class First, Gold Medalist; M. Phil, Ph.D.
Activities of Dr. Bhagirath Prasad in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 20
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 56
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bhind Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bhind parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Ater Bhind Lahar
Mehgaon Gohad (SC) Sewda
Bhander (SC) Datia

Last Updated on February 24, 2015