Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Murwara (Madhya Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Sitting and previous MLAs from Murwara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Murwara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameWinner Candidates NameGenderParty
195182MurwaraGovindprasad SharmaMINC
195789MurwaraRamdas Alias Lalloo BhaiyaMIND
1962173MurwaraLallubhaiya Alias RamdasMSOC
1967177MurwaraG. Gupta DFINC
1972177MurwaraLakhan Singh SolankiMINC
1977202MurwaraVibhash ChandraMJNP
1980202MurwaraChandra DarshanMINC(I)
1985202MurwaraSunil MishraMINC
1990202MurwaraRam Rani Johar FINC
1993202MurwaraSukerti Jain MBJP
1998202MurwaraDr. Awadesh Pratap Singh MINC
2003112MurwaraAlka Jain FBJP
200893MurwaraGiriraj Kishor (Raju ) PoddarMBJP
201393MurwaraSandip Shriprasad JaiswalMBJP

Last Updated on December 4, 2014