Khandwa (50 seats) – BJP bags 33, Congress gets 14, others 3 (ALL DECLARED) | Ratlam (49 seats) – BJP bags 30, Congress gets 13, others 6 (ALL DECLARED) | Dewas (45 seats) – BJP bags 26, Congress gets 9, others 10 (ALL DECLARED) | Satna (45 seats) – BJP bags 26, Congress gets 9, others 10 (ALL DECLARED) | Rewa (45 seats)- BJP bags 19, Congress gets 14, others 12 (ALL DECLARED)| Burhanpur (48 seats) – BJP gets 19, Congress bags 24, others 5 (ALL DECLARED)| Sagar (48 seats) – BJP gets 24, Congress 11, others 11 (ALL except 2 DECLARED)| Gwalior (66 seats) – BJP bags 6, Congress gets 1, others 1; counting underway|
Track Your Constituency

Burhanpur (Madhya Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Burhanpur Assembly Bye Elections Latest News And Update 2014

MP civic Bodies results - Gwalior, Khandwa, Dewas, Ratlam and Burhanpur
December 04, 2014 11:14 AM
Gwalior (66 seats) - BJP leading in 36, Congress in 20, others in 10, Khandwa (50 seats) – BJP bags 4, Congress wins 3; counting underway, Dewas (45 seats) – BJP leading in 26, Congress in 12, others in 7, Ratlam (49 seats) – BJP bags 3, leading in 27; Congress leading in 14,Burhanpur (48 seats) – Congress bags 2, leading in 24; BJP leading in 18. Source: News Reports

List of candidates of Burhanpur constituency

The table below shows who is the contesting BJP, Congress, SP, BSP and independent candidate from the Burhanpur Constituency in the Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2013.
Burhanpur Constituency, Constituency No - (180)
Election Date25-11-2013 
Result Date08-12-2013 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPAbdul Irsad Qureshi
BJPSmt. Archana Chitnish, MLA
INCAjay Raghuwanshi
INDPremchand Nagraj
INDMohan Patil
INDShekh Sharif Shekh Ikbal
NCPQazi Fariduddin
SPMo.Sadiq Jahajvala

Battery Torch*
SAPIsamuddeen Leader

IUMLZahir Uddeen Arsh

RPI(A)Mahesh Mawale

LJPSanjay Gare
*Election symbol names mentioned due to non - availability of symbol images.
*IND stands for Independent Party.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Burhanpur Assembly Constituency

Below is an year-wise list of MLAs of Burhanpur Assembly Constituency along with their party name:

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameWinner Candidates NameSexParty
1951106BurhanpurA. Qadir Mohammad MasumMINC
1957105BurhanpurAbdul Quadir Mohd. Masum SiddiquiMINC
1962257BurhanpurAbdul Quadir SiddiquiMINC
1972265BurhanpurBrijmohan D. MishraMBJS
1977287BurhanpurShiv Kumar Singh Nawal SinghMINC
1980287BurhanpurMd. Haroon Md. Amin.MINC(I)
1985287BurhanpurFiroza Ahsan AliFINC
1990287BurhanpurShiv Kumar Singh Naval Singh MJD
1993287BurhanpurMahant Swami Umesh Muni Guru Swami Sant Ram JiMIND
1998287BurhanpurShivkumar Singh Nawalsingh MIND
2003197BurhanpurHamid Kaji MNCP
2008180BurhanpurArchana DidiFBJP
2013180BurhanpurArchana DidiFBJP

Last Updated on December 4, 2014

Compare Infobase Limited
(ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company)
Copyright All right reserved