Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Udma (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Udma assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Udma Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
K Kunhiraman (won by:3832 )
Political Party -

Udma Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Udma Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC RunnerUpK Sudhakaran 66847
2016 CPM WinnerK Kunhiraman 70679

List of candidates for Udma Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Udma Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Udma , Constituency No -(3)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPAdv. K Shreekanth
INC INC K Sudhakaran
CPM  CPM K Kunhiraman
INDINDAbbas Mothalappara
INDINDK Kunhiraman Periyanganam
INDINDDamodaran P
INDINDSudhakaran Cherukanam
PDPPDPGopi Kuthirakallu
APIAPIGovindan B Alinthazhe
SDPISDPIMohammed Pakyara

Sitting and previous MLAs from Udma Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Udma assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
19773UdmaGENN. K. Balakrishnan MIND31690K. G. MararMBLD28145
19803UdmaGENK. Purushothaman MCPM31948N. K. BalakrishnanMIND26928
19823UdmaGENM. Kunhiraman NambiarMIND32946P. Muhammed Kunhi MasterMMUL 26327
1985By PollsUdmaGENPurushottaman.KMCPM37827M.K.NambiarMINC37011
19873UdmaGENK. P. KunhikannanMINC43775Purushothaman K. MCPM 35930
19913UdmaGENP. RaghavanMCPI(M)47169K.Po. KunhikannanMINC46212
19963UdmaGENP. Raghavan MCPM50854K.P.KunhikannanMINC40459
20013UdmaGENK.V.Kunhiraman MCPM62817Adv.C.K.SreedharanMINC53153
20063UdmaGENK V Kunhiraman MCPI(M)69221P Gangadharan NairMINC41927
20113UdmaGENK.KunhiramanMCPM61646Adv. C K SreedharanMINC50266

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency