Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Thrissur (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Thrissur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Thrissur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
V S Sunilkumar (won by:6987 )
Political Party -

Thrissur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Thrissur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC RunnerUpPadmaja Venugopal 46677
2016 CPI WinnerV S Sunilkumar 53664

List of candidates for Thrissur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Thrissur Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Thrissur , Constituency No -(67)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPAdv. B Gopalakrishnan
INC INC Padmaja Venugopal
CPI  CPI V S Sunilkumar
INDINDDr. Antony J Maliakal
INDINDS T Paramasivan
SPSPP S Unnikrishnan
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)M Pradeepan
Indian Gadhiyan PartyIndian Gadhiyan PartySanthakumary K V

About Thrissur Assembly Constituency

Thrissur is constituency No. 67 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Thrissur district and comes under the Lok Sabha constituency that goes by the same name.

According to the Election Commission of India, Thrissur has 1,61,886 registered voters. It comprises 76,453 male and 85,433 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, INC candidate Therambil Ramakrishnan won this seat by securing 59,991 votes. With 43,822 votes, the runner-up was P. Balachandran of CPI. The winning margin was 16,169 votes. The voter turnout was 69.70 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Thrissur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thrissur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201167ThrissurGENAdv.Therambil RamakrishnanMINC59991P. BalachandranMCPI43822

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency