Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Thalassery (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Thalassery assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Thalassery Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Adv. A N Shamseer (won by: 34117 )
Political Party -

Thalassery Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Thalassery Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC RunnerUpA P Abdullakutty 36624
2016 CPM WinnerAdv. A N Shamseer 70741

List of candidates for Thalassery Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Thalassery Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Thalassery , Constituency No -(13)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPV K Sajeevan
INC INC A P Abdullakutty
CPM  CPM Adv. A N Shamseer
INDINDDanish Mahal A P Abdullakutty
INDINDBalakrishnan Kodiyeri
INDINDThayyil Vattakkandi Sajeevan V K
WPIWPIJabeena Irshad
SDPISDPIA C Jalaludheen

About Thalassery Assembly Constituency

Thalassery is constituency No. 13 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Kannur district and comes under Vadakara Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this assembly seat comprises 1,49,689 registered voters. It includes 66,900 male and 82,789 female registered voters.

The CPI(M) won this seat in the 2011 assembly elections. Kodiyeri Balakrishnan, the winning CPI(M) candidate, got 66,870 votes. He beat his nearest contender by a margin of 26,509 votes. With 40,361 votes, INC candidate Rijil Makkutty was the runner-up. The voter turnout was 78.68 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Thalassery Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Thalassery assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201113ThalasseryGENKodiyeri BalakrishnanMCPM66870Rijil MakkuttyMINC40361

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency