What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Tarur (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Tarur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Tarur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
A.K. Balan (won by: 23068 )
Political Party -

Tarur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Tarur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC RunnerUpC. Prakash 43979
2016 CPM WinnerA.K. Balan 67047

List of candidates for Tarur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Tarur Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Tarur , Constituency No -(57)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPNarayanankutty K T
BJPBJPK.V. Divakaran
INC INC C. Prakash
CPM  CPM A.K. Balan

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tarur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tarur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201157Tarur(SC)A. K. BalanMCPM64175N. VineshMKEC(J)38419

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency