What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Sulthanbathery (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sulthanbathery assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sulthanbathery Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
I C Balakrishnan (won by: 11198 )
Political Party -

Sulthanbathery Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sulthanbathery Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC WinnerI C Balakrishnan 75747
2016 CPM RunnerUpRugmini Subrahmanian 64549

List of candidates for Sulthanbathery Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Sulthanbathery Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Sulthanbathery , Constituency No -(18)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMukundan Cheengeri
INC  INC I C Balakrishnan
CPM CPM Rugmini Subrahmanian
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)T R Sreedharan

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sulthanbathery Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sulthanbathery assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
200130SulthanbatheryGENN.D.Appachan MINC68685Father Mathai NooranalMIND45132
201118Sulthanbathery(ST)I.C BalakrishnanMINC71509E.A .SankaranMCPM63926

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency