What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Mannarkkad (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Mannarkkad assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Mannarkkad Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Adv. N. Samsudheen.N (won by: 12325 )
Political Party -

Mannarkkad Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Mannarkkad Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 CPI RunnerUpK.P. Suresh Raj 60838
2016 IUML WinnerAdv. N. Samsudheen.N 73163

List of candidates for Mannarkkad Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Mannarkkad Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Mannarkkad , Constituency No -(54)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
CPI CPI K.P. Suresh Raj
INDINDGeorge Kutty. E.V
INDINDShamsudheen Thottasseri
SHSSHSSuresh Babu. M
IUML  IUML Adv. N. Samsudheen.N
BDJSBDJSKesavadev Puthumana
Socialist Democratic Party Of IndiaSocialist Democratic Party Of IndiaYoosaf Alanallur
WPIWPIM. Sulaiman

About Mannarkkad Assembly Constituency

Mannarkkad is constituency No. 54 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Palakkad district and comes under the Palakkad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved seat.

According to the Election Commission of India, Mannarkkad has 1,66,275 registered voters. It comprises 80,384 male and 85,891 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, Muslim League candidate N. Samsudheen won this seat by securing 60,191 votes. Samsudheen defeated his nearest contender, V. Chamunni of CPI, by a narrow margin of 8,270 votes. The voter turnout was 72.90 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mannarkkad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mannarkkad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
197747MannarkkadGENA. N. Yusuff MCPI30563C. S. GangadharanMCPM23854
198047MannarkkadGENA. P. Hamza MMUL30091A. N. YusufMCPI28703
198247MannarkkadGENP. KumaranMCPI38151A. P. Hamza MMUL27665
198747MannarkkadGENKalladi MohammedMMUL48450P. Kumaran MCPI44990
199147MannarkkadGENKalladi MohammedMMUL53884P. KumaranMCPI49414
199647MannarkkadGENJose Baby MCPI57688Kalladi MohammedMMUL50720
200147MannarkkadGENKalathil Abdulla MMUL67369Jose BabyMCPI60744
200647MannarkkadGENJose Baby MCPI70172Kalathil AbdullaMMUL62959
201154MannarkkadGENAdvocate N. SamsudheenMMUL60191V. ChamunniMCPI51921

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency