Track your constituency

Kunnamkulam (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Kunnamkulam Assembly Constituency

Kunnamkulam is constituency No. 62 of Kerala legislative assembly. This unreserved constituency is situated in Thrissur district and comes under the Alathur Lok Sabha constituency. The Alathur Lok Sabha constituency, which came into being in 2008 following delimitation, is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to the Election Commission of India, Kunnamkulam has total 1,74,161 registered voters. It comprises 82,226 male and 91,935 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the CPI(M) won this seat by a slim margin of just 481 votes. Babu M. Palissery, the winning CPI(M) candidate, got 58,244 votes. C.P. John of CMPKSC, who got 57,763 votes, was the runner-up. The voter turnout was 75.42 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kunnamkulam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kunnamkulam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195769KunnamkulamGENKrishnan T. K.MCPI21161Velayudhan K. I.MINC18788
196069KunnamkulamGENP. R. KrishnanMINC29450T. K. Krishnan MCPI26878
196551KunnamkulamGENT. K. KrishnanMCPI(M)26448M. K. RajaMINC25354
196751KunnamkulamGENA.S.N.NambissanMCPM27014A.K.KunhunnyMINC 24930
197051KunnamkulamGENT. K. KrishnanMCPM31767K. P. VishwanathanMINC 27439
197756KunnamkulamGENK. P. Viswanathan MINC35230T. K. KrishnanMCPM29889
198056KunnamkulamGENK. P. Viswanathan MINC(U)33127N. MadhavaMIND16421
198256KunnamkulamGENK. P. AravindakshanMCPM33882K. P. ViswanathanMIND32642
198756KunnamkulamGENK.P. AravindakshanMCPM43327V. BalaramMINC42918
199156KunnamkulamGENT.V. ChandramohanMINC53099K.P. Aravindhakshan MCPM 50344
199656KunnamkulamGENN.R.Balan MCPM49289T.V. ChandramohanMINC48405
200156KunnamkulamGENT.V.Chandramohan MINC59679Usha TeacherFCPM55383
200656KunnamkulamGENBabu M Palissery MCPI(M)61865Adv.V .BalaramMDIC40080

Last Updated on May 13, 2016