Track your constituency

Haripad (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Haripad Assembly Constituency

Haripad is constituency No. 107 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Alappuzha district and comes under the Alappuzha Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Haripad has 1,71,834 registered voters. It comprises 79,654 male and 92,180 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, INC candidate Ramesh Chennithala won this seat by a narrow margin of 5,520 votes. While Chennithala secured 67,378 votes, CPI”s G. Krishnaprasad got 61,858. The voter turnout was 78.42 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Haripad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Haripad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195719HaripadGENRamakrishna Pillai V.MIND20184K. BalagangadharanMINC15812
196019HaripadGENN. S. Krishna PillaiMINC31389Ramakrishna Pillai MIND21080
196597HaripadGENK. P. Ramakrishnan NairMINC23644C. B. Chandrasekhara WarrierMCPI(M)17178
196797HaripadGENC . B . C . WarrierMCPM28199K . P . R . NairMINC 27079
1977103HaripadGENG.P. Mangalathu Madaom MIND33037C.B.C. WarrierMCPM30118
1980103HaripadGENC. B. Warrier MCPM41514G. P. Mangalathu MademMINC(I)38105
1982103HaripadGENRamesh ChennithalaMINC42651P. G. ThampiMCPM38074
1987103HaripadGENRamesh ChennithalaMINC49420A. V. Thamarakshan MIND 45603
1991103HaripadGENK.K. SreenivasanMINC52891A.V. Thamarakshan MRSP 52376
1996103HaripadGENA.V. Thamarakshan MRSP54055N.Mohan KumarMINC46837
2001103HaripadGENT K Devakumar MCPM59439Prof. A V ThamarakshanMRSPK(B)55252
2006103HaripadGENAdv.B.Babuprasad MINC53787T.K.DevakumarMCPI(M)51901
2011107HaripadGENRamesh ChennithalaMINC67378G.KrishnaprasadMCPI61858

Last Updated on May 13, 2016