Track your constituency

Chittur (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Chittur Assembly Constituency

Chittur is constituency No. 58 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Palakkad district and comes under the Alathur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The corresponding Alathur Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to the Election Commission of India, Chittur has 1,67,800 registered voters. It comprises 82,815 male and 84,985 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, this seat was won by INC candidate K. Achuthan. Achuthan got 69,916 votes and beat his nearest contender by a margin of 12,330 votes. With 57,586 votes, CPI(M) candidate S. Subhash Chandrabose was the runner-up. The voter turnout was 81.18 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chittur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chittur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195777Chittur(SC)Balachandra Menon P.MCPI23995Eacharan K.MINC22062
196077ChitturGENP. Balachandra MenonMCPI48241Narayanan ThandanMCPI48156
196545ChitturGENK. A. Sivarama BharathyMSSP24630Leela Damodara Menon FINC17100
196745ChitturGENK.A.S.BharathyMSSP23985A.S.Sahib MINC 17174
197045ChitturGENK. A. Sivaama BharrathyMSOP24579Sunna SahibMNCO 13152
197750ChitturGENP. Sankar MCPI28698K. A. Sivarama BharathyMBLD21121
198050ChitturGENK. Krishnankutty MJNP23882P. SankarMCPI23578
198250ChitturGENK. KrishnankuttyMJNP37527Mullappally Ramachandran MINC 31884
198750ChitturGENK.A. ChandranMINC49112K. KrishnamurtyMJNP40875
199150ChitturGENK. KrishnankuttyMJD47281K.A. ChandranMINC 44170
199650ChitturGENAchuthan,K. MINC47894K.Krishnan KuttyMJD47458
200150ChitturGENK.Achuthan Chalakalam MINC59512K.Krishnankutty EzhuthanikalamMJD(S)45703
200650ChitturGENK Achuthan MINC55352Ezhuthani K. KrishnankuttyMJD(S)53340
201158ChitturGENK.AchuthanMINC69916S. Subhash ChandraboseMCPM57586

Last Updated on May 13, 2016