What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Chirayinkeezhu (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chirayinkeezhu assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chirayinkeezhu Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
V Sasi (won by: 14322 )
Political Party -

Chirayinkeezhu Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chirayinkeezhu Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC RunnerUpK.S.Ajith Kumar 50370
2016 CPI WinnerV Sasi 64692

List of candidates for Chirayinkeezhu Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Chirayinkeezhu Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Chirayinkeezhu , Constituency No -(129)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
INC INC K.S.Ajith Kumar
INDINDAjith Nandancode
INDINDShibu (Roy Korani)
WPIWPISasi Panthalam

About Chirayinkeezhu Assembly Constituency

Chirayinkeezhu is constituency No. 129 of Kerala legislative assembly. It is situated in Thiruvananthapuram district. It comes under the Attingal Lok Sabha constituency. Both Chirayinkeezhu and its corresponding Lok Sabha constituency came into being following the delimitation order of 2008. Chirayinkeezhu assembly constituency is reserved for scheduled castes (SC).

According to the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 1,69,988 registered voters. It comprises 73,668 male and 96,320 female registered voters.

The CPI won this seat in the 2011 Assembly elections. V. Sasi, the winning CPI candidate, got 59,601 votes. He beat his nearest contender by a margin of 12,225 votes. The nearest contender was K. Vidyadharan of Congress, who got 47,376 votes. The voter turnout was 66.25 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chirayinkeezhu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chirayinkeezhu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency