Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Chadayamangalam (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chadayamangalam assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chadayamangalam Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Retnakaran (won by:21928)
Political Party -

Chadayamangalam Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chadayamangalam Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 INC RunnerUpHassan.M.M 49334
2016 CPI WinnerRetnakaran 71262

List of candidates for Chadayamangalam Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Chadayamangalam Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Chadayamangalam , Constituency No -(122)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPSivadasan Pillai
INC INC Hassan.M.M
CPI CPI Retnakaran
SDPISDPIP.A. Jaleeludeen
PDPPDPMuhammed Najim.S

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chadayamangalam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chadayamangalam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
195723ChadayamangalamGENBhargavan K.MCPI19375Abdul Majeed M.MPSP9143
196023ChadayamangalamGENK. BhargavanMCPI25412M. Abdul MajeedMPSP25290
1965110ChadayamangalamGEND. Damodaran PottyMSSP16291N. Bhaskaran PillaiMINC16269
1967110ChadayamangalamGEND . D . PottiMSSP29980B . Pillai MINC 18122
1970110ChadayamangalamGENM. N. Gobindani NairMCPI31372P. R. Baskaran NairMSOP19945
1977116ChadayamangalamGENChandrasekharan Nair MCPI31906N. SundaresanMCPM20219
1980116ChadayamangalamGENE. Chandrasekharan Nair MCPI33991Valiyaveedan Mohammed KunjuMMUL23107
1982116ChadayamangalamGENK. R. ChandramohanMCPI33060G. Chandrasekharan UnnithanMIND 25229
1987116ChadayamangalamGENK. R. ChandramohananMCPI41524R. Radhakrishna Pillai MIND 30255
1991116ChadayamangalamGENE. RajendranMCPI46025A. Hidur Mohammed MINC40986
1996116ChadayamangalamGENR. Latha Devi FCPI42550Prayar GopalakrishnanMINC39804
2001116ChadayamangalamGENPrayar Gopalakrishnan MINC49683R LathadeviFCPI47764
2006116ChadayamangalamGENMullakkara Rathnakaran MCPI47284Prayar GopalakrishnanMINC42631
2011122ChadayamangalamGENMullakkara RatnakaranMCPI71231Shahida KamalFINC47607

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency