Track your constituency

Chikkaballapur General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

A Congress stronghold from the first Lok Sabha elections held in the year 1977, the Chikkaballapur Parliamentary constituency is one of the 28 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the southern state of Karnataka. The total number of electorates in the Chikkaballapur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 27) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,437,155 of which 734,126 are males and 703,029 are females. This constituency came into existence in 1977 after the reorganization of the states was done in the same year. It covers portions of the districts of Chikkaballapur, Bangalore Rural and Bangalore Urban.

Out of the 8 assembly segments which together make up this constituency, the Yelahanka segment belongs to Bangalore Urban district, while the segments of Gauribidanur, Bagepalli and Chikkaballapur are situated in the Chikkaballapur district. The remaining segments are part of the Bangalore Rural District. Reserved for candidates of the marginalised sections of the society are the assembly segments of Devanahalli and Nelamangala. The Chikkaballapur District, also called Chikkaballpur, is a newly formed district, being carved out of the Kolar District by reorganizing certain talukas of the Kolar district. The town of Chikkaballapur is the administrative seat of the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Chikkaballapur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Chikkaballapur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Chikkaballapur constituency is Dr. M. Veerappa Moily of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201427ChikkaballapurGENM Veerappa Moily M INC 424800 B N Bache Gowda M BJP 415280
200927ChikkaballapurGENDr.(Shri) M. Veerappa MoilyMINC390500C.AswathanarayanaMBJP339119
20049ChikkaballapurGENR.L. JalappaMINC376204Shashi KumarMJD(S)316182
19999ChikkaballapurGENR.L. JalappaMINC422587N.RameshMJD(U)211401
19989ChikkaballapurGENR.L.JalappaMINC360761C.Byre GowdaMJD233706
19969ChikkaballapurGENR L JalappaMJD337542V MuniyappaMINC320728
19919ChikkaballapurGENV. Krishna RaoMINC309614R.L. JalappaMJD206243
19899ChikkaballapurGENV.Krishna RaoMINC367638ChandrashekaraMJD230750
19849ChikkaballapurGENV. Krishna RaoMINC282279R. L .JalappaMJNP237965
19809ChikkaballapurGENS.N. Prasan KumarMINC(I)234172LakshminarasimhaiahMJNP87229
19779ChikkaballapurGENM. V. KrishnappaMINC207589G. Narayana Gowda MBLD159115
1965By PollsChikkaballapurGENH.C.L.ReddyMINC67307K.M.MuniyappaMIND23424
196220ChikkaballapurGENK. Changalaraya ReddyMINC127047B. V. Narayana Reddy MIND75532

List of Assembly Constituencies in Chikkaballapur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Chikkaballapur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
YelahankaHosakoteDevanahalli (SC)
Dod BallapurNelamangala (SC)Chintamani

Last Updated on April 2, 2019