Track your constituency

Bagalkot (Karnataka) Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Live Election Results 2019 - Leading/Winning Candidate

Party NameCandidate NameStatusVotes
Bharatiya Janata PartyGaddigoudar Parvatagouda ChandanagoudaWon664638
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)Mahmad Husen Mujawar--
Indian National CongressVeena Kashappanavar --

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019 Chintamani5Dots Exit Poll Poll has projected 285 seats for BJP and 347 seats for NDA out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. The Exit Poll has given 53 seats to INC and 89 seats to UPA. The others will stand at 107 seats.

Stay tuned with for Live Election Results on 23rd May 2019 - 8 A.M. Onwards

Formed in the year 1967 as part of the Mysore princely state, the Bagalkot Parliamentary constituency is one of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Karnataka. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Bagalkot Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 3) were 1,363,359 of which 677,020 are females and 686,339 are males. Situated in the Bagalkot District in the state, the Bagalkot city is the administrative centre and the Municipal Corporation of the District.

Once the Mysore princely state was incorporated into the geography of independent India, the Bagalkot Parliamentary constituency came to be reorganized as we know it today. The city of Bagalkot is one of the major towns in northern regions of the state of Karnataka. With a population of 1,890,826 according to the 2011 Census of India, the district is one of the most agriculturally rich regions in the state. With over 65% of the district’s population engaged in the agricultural sector, the economy relies mostly on agriculture. The chief crops grown in the district are rabi and jowar, as well as groundnut, cotton, maize, bajra, wheat, sugarcane, tobacco, besides castor oil, linseed and sesamum grown in the district, owing to its rich black soil. There are eight Assembly segments in this constituency, out of which, Mudhol is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bagalkot Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bagalkot parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bagalkot constituency is Shri Gaddigoudar Parvtagouda Chandanagouda of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20143BagalkotGENGaddigoudar Parvtagouda Chandanagouda M BJP 571548 Ajay Kumar Sarnaik M INC 454988
20093BagalkotGENParvatagouda Chandanagouda GaddigoudarMBJP413272J.T.PatilMINC377826
200427BagalkotGENGaddigoudar Parvatagouda ChandanagoudaMBJP459451Patil R SMINC292068
199927BagalkotGENR.S. PatilMINC378488Ajayakumar Sambasadashiv SarnaikMJD(U)302054
199827BagalkotGENAjaykumar Sambasadashiv SarnaikMLS352795Siddu NyamagoudaMINC269163
199627BagalkotGENMeti Hullappa YamanappaMJD250683Iddappa Bhimappa NyamagoudaMINC229351
199127BagalkotGENSiddappa Bhimappa NyamagoudarMINC276849Ramakrishna HegadeMJD255645
198927BagalkotGENPatil Subhash TammannappaMINC306990Malaghan Sangappa ShivalingappaMJD274752
198427BagalkotGENPatil Hanmantagouda BhimanagoudaMINC234955Nadagouda Mallangagouda PravatagoudaMJNP224443
198027BagalkotGENVeerendra PatilMINC(I)245812Hundekar Totappa MalleshappaMJNP91839
197727BagalkotGENPatil Sanganagouda BasangoudaMINC212393Tungal Keshavrao KrishnappaMBLD140295
197126BagalkotGENSanganagouda Basanagouda PatilMINC197589Shivaputrappa Shivabasappa Melligeri MNCO91821
196726BagalkotGENS. B. PatilMINC183984A. D. Tondihal MIND58304

Facts about current sitting MP of Bagalkot Constituency

Name of MP Shri Parvatagouda Chandanagouda Gaddigoudar
Age 67
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., LL.B. (Special)
Activities of Shri Parvatagouda Chandanagouda Gaddigoudar in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 7
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 94
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bagalkot Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bagalkot parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Mudhol (SC)TerdalJamkhandi

Last Updated on May 22, 2019