Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Mahalakshmi Layout (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Mahalakshmi-layout assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Mahalakshmi-layout Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
K. Gopalaiah (won by:41100)
Political Party -

Mahalakshmi Layout Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Mahalakshmi Layout Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP RunnerUpN.L. Narendra Babu 47118
2018 JD(S) WinnerK. Gopalaiah 88218

List of candidates for Mahalakshmi Layout Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Mahalakshmi Layout Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Mahalakshmi Layout , Constituency No -(156)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP N.L. Narendra Babu
INCINCManjunatha H.S
INDINDV. Pasanna Kumar
INDINDManohar H. Ayyannavar
JD(S) JD(S) K. Gopalaiah
JD(U)JD(U)Padma. H
NCPNCPN. Girish Gowda
Rashtriya Manav Vikas PartyRashtriya Manav Vikas PartyAswatha
All India Janaraksha PartyAll India Janaraksha PartyM. Shakunthala
KPKPSunil Kumar. V

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mahalakshmi Layout Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mahalakshmi Layout assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013156Mahalakshmi LayoutGENGopalaiah .KMJD(S)66127N.L. NarendrababuMINC50757
2008156Mahalakshmi LayoutGENN.L.Narendra BabuMINC42652R.V.HareeshMBJP39427

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency