Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shivamoga - After 4th round of counting, BJP leads over JD(S) by 9,665 votes in Shimoga | Bellary - After Round 8, Congress leads over BJP by 12,88,15 votes in Ballari | Mandya - JD(S) leading by 1,09,066 votes over BJP in Mandya | JD(S) candidate Anita Kumarswamy is leading with 27,998 votes in Ramanagara | Congress candidate is lea

Krishnaraja (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Krishnaraja assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Krishnaraja Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
S A Ramadas (won by: 26347)
Political Party -

Krishnaraja Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Krishnaraja Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP WinnerS A Ramadas 78573
2018 INC RunnerUpM K Somashekar 52226

List of candidates for Krishnaraja Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Krishnaraja Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Krishnaraja , Constituency No -(216)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP S A Ramadas
INC INC M K Somashekar
INDINDP Kumaraswamy
INDINDD N Krishnamurthy
INDINDS Jagadeesh
INDINDM Nanjappa
INDINDM D Parthasarathy
INDINDRachappa G
INDINDSreenivas S
INDINDB Somashekar
JD(S)JD(S)Mallesh K V
KPKPB K Aravind
Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha PartyKarnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha PartyK M Jayanth
Bhaarateeya Janashakthi CongressBhaarateeya Janashakthi CongressJanaki M C
Swaraj IndiaSwaraj IndiaBhanumohan
Republican SenaRepublican SenaVijayakumar D
Karnataka Jantha PakshaKarnataka Jantha PakshaB H Shivakumar

Sitting and previous MLAs from Krishnaraja Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Krishnaraja assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2004114KrishnarajaGENSomashekar Mk MJD(S)25439Ramdas AMBJP22045
1999114KrishnarajaGENA.Ramadas MBJP29813M. K.SomashekarMJD(S)20061
1994114KrishnarajaGENA. Ramdas MBJP28190M. Vedantha HemmigeMJD18827
1989114KrishnarajaGENK. N. Somasundaram MINC28722Vedantha HemmigeMJD18990
1985114KrishnarajaGENVedant Hemmige MJNP20657Srikanta SharmaMINC13965
1983114KrishnarajaGENN. H. Gangadhara MBJP21163T. V. Srinivasa RaoMJNP9116
1978114KrishnarajaGENH.Gangadharan MJNP25091K.S. Suryanarayana RaoMINC(I)15150
1972108KrishnarajaGEND. SuryanarayanaMINC14150H. GangadharanMBJS5994
1967108KrishnarajaGENS. ChannaiahMIND9041B. N. SwamyMINC6940

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency