Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shivamoga - After 4th round of counting, BJP leads over JD(S) by 9,665 votes in Shimoga | Bellary - After Round 8, Congress leads over BJP by 12,88,15 votes in Ballari | Mandya - JD(S) leading by 1,09,066 votes over BJP in Mandya | JD(S) candidate Anita Kumarswamy is leading with 27,998 votes in Ramanagara | Congress candidate is lea

Govindraj Nagar (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Govindraj-nagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Govindraj-nagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
V Somanna (won by: 11375 )
Political Party -

Govindraj Nagar Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Govindraj Nagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP WinnerV Somanna 79135
2018 INC RunnerUpPriyakrishna 67760

List of candidates for Govindraj Nagar Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Govindraj Nagar Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Govindraj Nagar , Constituency No -(166)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP V Somanna
INC INC Priyakrishna
INDINDM Umashankar
INDINDGovindaiah B R
INDINDJayachandra H
INDINDRaghunath A P
INDINDShivaraju G
INDINDN Hanumegowda
JD(S)JD(S)A Nagendra Prasad
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Dr K S Gangadhara
Samanya Janatha Party (Loktantrik)Samanya Janatha Party (Loktantrik)Parveez Khan P

Sitting and previous MLAs from Govindraj Nagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Govindraj Nagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013166Govindraj NagarGENPriyakrishnaMINC72654H. RavindraMBJP30194
2009By PollsGovindraj NagarGENPriya KrishnaFINC64176V. SomannaMBJP58937
2008166Govindraj NagarGENV.SomannaMINC53297R.RavindraMBJP28935

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency