Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shivamoga - After 4th round of counting, BJP leads over JD(S) by 9,665 votes in Shimoga | Bellary - After Round 8, Congress leads over BJP by 12,88,15 votes in Ballari | Mandya - JD(S) leading by 1,09,066 votes over BJP in Mandya | JD(S) candidate Anita Kumarswamy is leading with 27,998 votes in Ramanagara | Congress candidate is lea

Davanagere North (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Davanagere-north assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Davanagere-north Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
S.A. Ravindranath (won by: 4071)
Political Party -

Davanagere North Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Davanagere North Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP WinnerS.A. Ravindranath 76540
2018 INC RunnerUpS.S. Mallikarjun 72469

List of candidates for Davanagere North Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Davanagere North Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Davanagere North , Constituency No -(106)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP S.A. Ravindranath
INC INC S.S. Mallikarjun
INDINDK.G.P. Gnanaprakash
INDINDB .V. Thippeswamy. Goshale
INDINDS.S. Subhan Khan
JD(S)JD(S)Ananda. M
SHSSHSAnandappa Jyothi
VJCPVJCPHebbalu Kenchaveerappa
Sampoorna Bharat Kranti PartySampoorna Bharat Kranti PartyNagaraj. S
Karnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha PartyKarnataka Pragnyavantha Janatha PartyNaseer Hussain

Sitting and previous MLAs from Davanagere North Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Davanagere North assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013106Davanagere NorthGENS S MallikarjunaMINC88101S A RavindranathMBJP30821
2008106Davanagere NorthGENS.A RavindranathMBJP75798B M SathishMJD(S)21888

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency