Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shivamoga - After 4th round of counting, BJP leads over JD(S) by 9,665 votes in Shimoga | Bellary - After Round 8, Congress leads over BJP by 12,88,15 votes in Ballari | Mandya - JD(S) leading by 1,09,066 votes over BJP in Mandya | JD(S) candidate Anita Kumarswamy is leading with 27,998 votes in Ramanagara | Congress candidate is lea

Chamarajanagar (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chamarajanagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chamarajanagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
C Puttarangashetty (won by: 4913)
Political Party -

Chamarajanagar Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chamarajanagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP RunnerUpK R Mallikarjunappa 71050
2018 INC WinnerC Puttarangashetty 75963

List of candidates for Chamarajanagar Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Chamarajanagar Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Chamarajanagar , Constituency No -(223)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPA M Mallikarjunaswamy (Alur Mallu)
BJP BJP K R Mallikarjunappa
INC INC C Puttarangashetty
INDINDLawyer Chinnaswamy M
INDINDPrasanna Kumar B
INDINDM S Mallikarjun
INDINDM Honnuraiah
RPIRPINagasundara D
LJP(S)LJP(S)Narayanaswamy J
KCVPKCVPVatal Nagaraj
Mahila Sashaktikaran PartyMahila Sashaktikaran PartySaraswathi M R

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chamarajanagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chamarajanagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2004120ChamarajanagarGENVatal Nagaraj MKCVP37072Dr Manjula BpMINC26589
1999120ChamarajanagarGENC Guruswamy MBJP46300Vatal NagarajMKCVP28781
1994120ChamarajanagarGENVatal Nagaraj MKCVP28334S. PuttaswamyMINC22352
1989120ChamarajanagarGENVatal Nagaraj MIND35642S. PuttaswamyMINC29749
1985120ChamarajanagarGENS. Puttaswamy MINC33335M. C. ParashivappaMJNP25625
1983120ChamarajanagarGENS. Puttaswamy MINC34607Vatal NagarajMIND28690
1978120ChamarajanagarGENM.C.Basappa MJNP36389S.PuttaswamyMINC20511
1972114ChamarajanagarGENS. PuttaswamyMINC24218M. C. BasappaMNCO22764
1967114ChamarajanagarGENS. PuttaswamyMIND17948M.C. BasappaMINC16686
1962201ChamarajanagarGENM. C. BasappaMINC18783U. M. MadappaMPSP15255
1957161Chamarajanagar(SC)U. M. MadappaMPSP21648VenkataranganaikaMINC16413
1957161Chamarajanagar(SC)B RachiahMINC18874B. BasavaiahMPSP18832

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency