Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shivamoga - After 4th round of counting, BJP leads over JD(S) by 9,665 votes in Shimoga | Bellary - After Round 8, Congress leads over BJP by 12,88,15 votes in Ballari | Mandya - JD(S) leading by 1,09,066 votes over BJP in Mandya | JD(S) candidate Anita Kumarswamy is leading with 27,998 votes in Ramanagara | Congress candidate is lea

Byatarayanapura (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Byatarayanapura assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Byatarayanapura Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Krishna Byregowda (won by:5671)
Political Party -

Byatarayanapura Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Byatarayanapura Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP RunnerUpA Ravi 109293
2018 INC WinnerKrishna Byregowda 114964

List of candidates for Byatarayanapura Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Byatarayanapura Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Byatarayanapura , Constituency No -(152)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
INC INC Krishna Byregowda
INDINDAbdul Khadeer
INDINDNazir Ahmed
INDINDNarendra Kumar
INDINDT S Prathap Kumar
INDINDBasavaraj Madivalar
INDINDJ Mahendranathan
INDINDD Ravikumar
INDINDRavi Padasalagi
JD(S)JD(S)Chandra T G
ANCANCEzaz Pasha
AIMEPAIMEPJeelani Fathima
Rashtriya Manav Vikas PartyRashtriya Manav Vikas PartyRamesha R
Bhaarateeya Janashakthi CongressBhaarateeya Janashakthi CongressShaik Wasim Ahmed
Republican SenaRepublican SenaSheshagiri K
Dr. Ambedkar PeopleDr. Ambedkar People's PartySayed Suhel Basha

Sitting and previous MLAs from Byatarayanapura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Byatarayanapura assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013152ByatarayanapuraGENKrishna Byre GowdaMINC96125A.RaviMBJP63725
2008152ByatarayanapuraGENKrishna ByregowdaMINC60979A RaviMBJP51627

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency