Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Shivamoga - After 4th round of counting, BJP leads over JD(S) by 9,665 votes in Shimoga | Bellary - After Round 8, Congress leads over BJP by 12,88,15 votes in Ballari | Mandya - JD(S) leading by 1,09,066 votes over BJP in Mandya | JD(S) candidate Anita Kumarswamy is leading with 27,998 votes in Ramanagara | Congress candidate is lea

Basavana Bagevadi (Karnataka) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Basavana-bagevadi assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Basavana-bagevadi Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Shivanand Patil (won by: 3186)
Political Party -

Basavana Bagevadi Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Basavana Bagevadi Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 INC WinnerShivanand Patil 58647
2018 JD(S) RunnerUpSomanagouda(Appugouda) B Patil(Managuli) 55461

List of candidates for Basavana Bagevadi Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Basavana Bagevadi Assembly Constituency in the Karnataka Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Basavana Bagevadi , Constituency No -(28)
Election Date2018-05-12 
Result Date2018-05-15 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJPBJPSangaraj Desai
INC INC Shivanand Patil
INDINDBhagyashree Shivanand Patil
INDINDYallappa Basappa Gundakarajagi
INDINDLaximbai W/O Shivanand G Patil
JD(S) JD(S) Somanagouda(Appugouda) B Patil(Managuli)
Jana Samanyara Party (Karnataka)Jana Samanyara Party (Karnataka)Alur Ninganna Mallappa
Swaraj IndiaSwaraj IndiaKenganal Mallikarjun Bhimappa

Sitting and previous MLAs from Basavana Bagevadi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Basavana Bagevadi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201328Basavana BagevadiGENShivanand S PatilMINC56329Bellubbi Sangappa KallappaMBJP36653
200828Basavana BagevadiGENBellubbi Sangappa KallappaMBJP48481Shivanand PatilMINC34594
2004219Basavana BagevadiGENShivanand Patil MINC50238Bellubbi Sangappa KallappaMBJP46933
1999219Basavana BagevadiGENBellubbi Sangappa Kallappa MBJP50543Patil Basana Gouda SomanagoudaMINC40487
1994219Basavana BagevadiGENPatil Basanagoda Somanagouda MINC27557Patil Kumargouda AdiveppagoudaMJD19270
1989219Basavana BagevadiGENPatil Basanagoud Somanagoud MINC37868Patil Kumargoud AdiveppagoudMJD25235
1985219Basavana BagevadiGENPatil Kumaragouda Adiveppagouda MJNP29320Patil Bimanagouda ThimmanagoudMINC23744
1983219Basavana BagevadiGENPatil Basana Gouda Somanagouda MINC34386Pattanashetti Rajashekhar ViragondappaMBJP15577
1978219Basavana BagevadiGENPatil Basanagouda Somanagouda MJNP27806Patil Basavantraya Ninganagouda Sulibhavi Ramesh NingappaMINC(I)16048

Last Updated on March 12, 2018

Track your constituency