Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Tamar Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Tamar News And Updates

November 12, 2014 09:44 AM
Congress has released its 4th list of 6 candidates for upcoming Jharkhand polls, with this the party has released names of 40 candidated for the 81 ..... Read More
No query found

About Tamar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 81 assembly constituencies of Jharkhand, Tamar belongs to Khunti parliamentary constituency. Gopal Krishna Patar of JD(U) (Janata Dal United) won the assembly elections of 2009 and is the present MLA. He defeated Vikas Kumar Munda of AJSUP (All India Jharkhand Student Union Party). Patar received 30678 votes as against Munda's 29207 votes. Having a population of 132,672, as per 2011 India census, Tamar is a town in Ranchi district of Jharkhand. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tamar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tamar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201458Tamar(ST)Vikash Kumar MundaMAJSU Party57428Gopal Krishna PatarMIND31422
200958Tamar(ST)Gopal Krishna PatarMJD(U)30678Vikas Kumar MundaMAJSUP29207
201458Tamar(ST)Vikash Kumar MundaMAJSU Party57428Gopal Krishna PatarMIND31422
2009By PollsTamar(ST)G.K. PatraMJP34127Shibu SorenMJMM25154
200558Tamar(ST)Ramesh Singh MundaMJD(U)22195Gopal Krishna PatarMIND16295

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency