Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Simdega Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Simdega Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Simdega Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Simdega , Constituency No -(70)
Election DateDec 2, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Vimla Pradhan
INCINCBenjamin Lakra
INDINDArun Brijesh Baraik
INDINDAlexander Kullu
INDINDGagan Toppo
INDINDMelani Ekka
JMMJMMNeil Tirkey
JVM(P)JVM(P)Deepa Kumari Baraik
ABJPABJPAlbinus Kharia
GGPGGPPraphul Chandra Besra
JKP JKP Menon Ekka
RAJAPRAJAPShyamsundar Baraik

About Simdega Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the district by the same name, the assembly constituency of Simdega belongs to Khunti Lok Sabha constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. The seat is represented by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). It was earlier occupied by INC (Indian National Congress). Vimla Pradhan of BJP won the 2009 assembly elections. She defeated Neil Tirkey of INC, the last time winner. Pradhan secured 38476 votes as against Tirkey's 37363 votes. Having a population of 115,075, as per 2011 India census, the city is also the district headquarters.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Simdega Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Simdega assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201470Simdega(ST)Vimla PradhanMBJP45343Menon EkkaMJharkhand Party42149
200970Simdega(ST)Vimla PradhanFBJP38476Neil TirkeyMINC37363
200570Simdega(ST)Neil TirkeyMINC47230Nirmal Kumar BesraMBJP38119

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency