Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Poreyahat Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Poreyahat Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Poreyahat Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Poreyahat , Constituency No -(16)
Election DateDec 20, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - V 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPNeebha Jaiswal
BJP BJP Devendranath Singh
INDINDUmesh Mishra
INDINDKishor Kisku
INDINDDinesh Mandal
INDINDDivyandhu Shekhar
JMMJMMAshok Kumar
RJDRJDSanjay Kumar Singh
JVM(P) JVM(P) Pradip Yadav
SAPSAPTaharim Ansari
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Moti Lal Bhagat
AAHPAAHPSanjay Kumar Sinha

About Poreyahat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 81 assembly constituencies of Jharkhand, Poreyahat belongs to Godda parliamentary constituency. Pradip Yadav of JVM won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated Suraj Mandal of JMM. Yadav received 67105 votes as against Mandal 's 30401 votes. Having population of 187,489, according to 2011 census, Poreyahat is a town in Godda district of Jharkhand.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Poreyahat Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Poreyahat assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201416PoreyahatGENPradip YadavMJVMP64036Devendranath SinghMBJP52878
200916PoreyahatGENPradip YadavMJVM67105Suraj MandalMJMM30401
200516PoreyahatGENPradeep YadavMBJP72342Prashant KumarMJMM48050
2003By PollsPoreyahatGENPrashant Kumar MJMM 58924Ajit Kumar MBJP 58316

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency