Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Nirsa Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Nirsa Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Nirsa Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Nirsa , Constituency No -(39)
Election DateDec 14, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - IV 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPTapan Bauri
AIFBAIFBAparna Sengupta
AITCAITCBama Pada Bauri
BJP BJP Ganesh Mishra
INDINDAnita Gorai
INDINDPurna Lal Murmu
JMMJMMAshok Kumar Mandal
MCO MCO Arup Chatterjee
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Nagendra Kumar

About Nirsa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A town in the Dhanbad district of Jharkhand, Nirsa had a population of 1,550,903 as per 2012 India census. The assembly constituency of Nirsa falls under Dhanbad parliamentary constituency. The seat is occupied by MCO. Arup Chatterjee won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Ashok Kumar Mandal of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) with a huge margin. Chatterjee bagged 68965 votes as against Mandal's 33388 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nirsa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nirsa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201439NirsaGENArup ChatterjeeMMarxist Co-Ordination51581Ganesh MishraMBJP50546
200939NirsaGENArup ChatterjeeMMCO68965Ashok Kumar MandalMBJP33388
200539NirsaGENAparna SenguptaFAIFB50533Arup ChatterjeeMMCO48196

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency