Track your constituency

Manoharpur Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: 5:05:35 PM 53 per cent voter turnout recorded till 3 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha, as per the office of the Chief Electoral Officer.  4:21:43 Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: 5:11:41 PM Voter turnout for bypolls in Tamil Nadu till 3 pm 4:29:31 PM A little over a lakh swing votes could decide this rare BJP vs Congress Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

No query found

About Manoharpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

An area in the West Singhbhum district of Jharkhand, Manoharpur is known for its natural beauty. The assembly constituency of Manoharpur falls under Singhbhum parliamentary constituency. The seat is occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Guru Charan Nayak won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He defeated Navami Oraon of JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha). Nayak bagged 27360 votes as against Oraon's 21090 votes. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. It had a population of 90,142, as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Manoharpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Manoharpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201455Manoharpur(ST)Joba MajhiMJMM57558Gurucharan NayakMBJP40989
200955Manoharpur(ST)Guru Charan NayakMBJP27360Navami OraonFJMM21090
200555Manoharpur(ST)Joba MajhiMUGDP26810Guru Charan NayakMBJP25213

Last Updated on February 20, 2015