What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kolebira Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Kolebira Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Kolebira Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Kolebira , Constituency No -(71)
Election DateDec 2, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Manoj Nagesiya
INCINCTheodore Kiro
INDINDIsmail Kerketta
INDINDZephrenus Topno
JMMJMMLouis Kujur
JVM(P)JVM(P)Madhri Soreng
GGPGGPAlphons Munda
JKP JKP Anosh Ekka
ABJPABJPPatras Surin

About Kolebira Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, the assembly constituency of Kolebirais represented by JKP (Jan Kranti Party) since 2005. Anosh Ekka won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated his nearest rival Mahendra Bhagat of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Ekka bagged 28834 votes as against Bhagat's 21332 votes. Located in Simdega district of Jharkhand, the assembly constituency belongs to Khunti parliamentary constituency. As per 2011, the city had a population of 71,283.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kolebira Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kolebira assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201471Kolebira(ST)Anosh EkkaMJharkhand Party48978Manoj NagesiyaMBJP31835
200971Kolebira(ST)Anosh EkkaMJKP28834Mahendra BhagatMBJP21332
200571Kolebira(ST)Enos EkkaMJKP34067Theodore KiroMINC29781

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency