Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Khijri Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Khijri Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Khijri Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Khijri , Constituency No -(62)
Election DateDec 9, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKisto Oraon
AITCAITCPrakash Lakra
BJP BJP Ramkumar Pahan
INC INC Sundri Devi
INDINDAnjan Khalkho
INDINDAmrita Kujur
INDINDKamalnath Manjhi
INDINDTulsi Oraon
INDINDThomas Runda
INDINDFullo Mena Munda
INDINDFrancis Xavier Kachchap
INDINDBalram Kumar Bediya
JMMJMMAntu Tirkey
SPSPJitnath Bedia
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Asrita Khalkho
JKPJKPKiran Kumar Aind
HJPHJPDhritpal Bhagat
LJVMLJVMMadan Lal Pahan
ABJPABJPMasih Prakash Sanga
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Mary Tirkey
DESPDESPRoshan Lal Munda
SAPSAPVinod Kumar Bhagat
CPI(ML)RCPI(ML)RShankar Lohra
JKPPJKPPHabil Prem Minz

About Khijri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the Scheduled Tribes, the assembly constituency of Khijri is represented by INC (Indian National Congress). The seat was earlier occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party). Sawna Lakra of INC won the assembly elections of 2009. He defeated his nearest rival Ram Kumar Pahan of BJP. Lakra bagged 41172 votes as against Pahan's 38394 votes. Located in Ranchi district of Jharkhand, the assembly constituency belongs to Ranchi parliamentary constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Khijri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Khijri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201462Khijri(ST)Ramkumar PahanMBJP94581Sundri DeviFINC29669
200962Khijri(ST)Sawna LakraMINC41172Ram Kumar PahanMBJP38394
200562Khijri(ST)Karia MundaMBJP46101Sawna LakraMINC43473

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency