What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Giridih Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Giridih News And Updates

December 23, 2014 11:01 AM
BJP's Lois Marandi is leading the incumbent Chief Minister and JMM's Hemant Soren in Dumka assembly constituency. On the other hand, former ..... Read More

List of candidates for Giridih Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Giridih Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Giridih , Constituency No -(32)
Election DateDec 14, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - IV 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPNageshwar Das
AIFBAIFBShamsher Jangi
BJP BJP Nirbhay Kumar Shahabadi
INCINCRuma Singh
INDINDPrem Kumar Sinha
JD(U) JD(U) Tribhuwan Dayal
JMM JMM Sudivya Kumar
NCPNCPMd. Afak Naushad
SPSPNitesh Kumar
JVM(P)JVM(P)Babu Lal Marandi
MCOMCOGovind Kumar Yadav
PMSPMSDhaneshwar Mahto
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Rajesh Kumar Sinha

About Giridih Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the district by the same name, Giridih is represented by JVM (Jharkhand Vikas Morcha). It is also the district headquarters. Nirbhay Kumar Shahabadi of JVM won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating his nearest rival Munna Lal, an independent candidate, the last time winner. Shahabadi secured 28771 votes as against Lal's 21669 votes. Giridih assembly constituency belongs to Giridih Lok Sabha constituency. Giridih had a population of 372,570 as per 2011 India census. The word Giridih means the 'land of hills & hillocks'.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Giridih Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Giridih assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201432GiridihGENNirbhay Kumar ShahabadiMBJP57450Sudivya KumarMJMM47517
200932GiridihGENNirbhay Kumar ShahabadiMJVM28771Munna LalMIND21669
200532GiridihGENMunna LalMJMM31895Chandramohan PrasadMBJP24920

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency