Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Chaibasa Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

Chaibasa News And Updates

November 25, 2014 01:40 PM
PM Modi is addressing a rally in Jharkhand's assembly constituency of Chaibasa. His top Quotes from the campaign. 1) "BJP is committed to t..... Read More

List of candidates for Chaibasa Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Chaibasa Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Chaibasa , Constituency No -(52)
Election DateDec 2, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSukhmati Barjo
BJP BJP Jyoti Bhramar Tubid
INCINCAshok Sundi
INDINDJohn Miran Munda
INDINDDeepak Sundi
INDINDPradhan Tiu
INDINDSubodh Sirka
JMM JMM Deepak Birua
JVM(P)JVM(P)Geeta Sundi
BMPBMPJaypal Banra
APIAPIMewalal Honhaga

About Chaibasa Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the West Singhbhum district, the assembly constituency of Chaibasa belongs to Singhbhum Lok Sabha constituency. The seat which was occupied by BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) in 2005 was taken over by JMM (Jharkhand Mukti Morcha) in 2009 assembly elections. Deepak Birua of JMM won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Bagun Sumbrui of INC (Indian National Congress). Birua secured 30274 votes as against Sumbrui 's 22726 votes. It had a population of 155,954, as per 2011 India census. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. The city is also the district headquarters.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chaibasa Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chaibasa assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201452Chaibasa(ST)Deepak BiruaMJMM68801Jyoti Bhramar TubidMBJP34086
200952Chaibasa(ST)Deepak BiruaMJMM30274Bagun SumbruiMINC22726
200552Chaibasa(ST)Putkar HembromMBJP23448Deepak BiruaMIND18383

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency