Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Barkatha Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Barkatha Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Barkatha Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Barkatha , Constituency No -(20)
Election DateDec 9, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSanjay Kumar
BJP BJP Amit Kumar Yadav
CPICPIMahadeo Ram
INDINDTuklal Nayak
INDINDMunshi Prasad Manjhi
INDINDSukhdeo Yadav
JD(U) JD(U) Bateshwar Prasad Mehta
JMMJMMDigambaraku Mehta
NCPNCPMohamad Asaraf Ans (Ansari)
SPSPAlakhdev Singh
JVM(P) JVM(P) Janki Prasad Yadav
JKPJKPRajendra Prasad
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Shyamdev Yadav

About Barkatha Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A town in the Hazaribagh district of Jharkhand, Barkatha had a population of 122,269 as per 2011 India census. The assembly constituency of Barkatha falls under Koderma parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by BJP since 2005. Amit Kumar Yadav won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Janki Pr Yadav of JVM. Amit Kumar Yadav bagged 39485 votes as against Janki Pr Yadav's 30117 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barkatha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barkatha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201420BarkathaGENJanki Prasad YadavMJVMP63336Amit Kumar YadavMBJP55129
200920BarkathaGENAmit Kumar YadavMBJP39485Janki Pr YadavMJVM30117
200520BarkathaGENChitranjan YadavMBJP37052Digambar Kumar MehataMIND30129

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency