What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Baghmara Election Results 2014, Jharkhand

jaharkhand (JH) Infographic

List of candidates for Baghmara Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Baghmara Assembly Constituency in the Jharkhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Baghmara , Constituency No -(43)
Election DateDec 14, 2014 
Result DateDec 23, 2014 
PhasePhase - IV 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJeetan Kumar Jha
BJP BJP Dulu Mahto
CPICPISanjeev Kumar Mahato
INDINDGuhiram Rajwar
JD(U)  JD(U) Jaleshwar Mahato
JMMJMMSuraj Mahato
SPSPShankar Beldar
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Chandan Kumar Srivastava
JVM(P)JVM(P)Sitaram Bhuia
MCOMCOAbdul Jabbar Ansari
JPSJPSUsha Kumari
JKPJKPKanhai Singh
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Baldeo Verma
JKPPJKPPRitesh Kumar Agarwal

About Baghmara Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the Dhanbad district, the assembly constituency of Baghmara belongs to Giridih Lok Sabha constituency. The seat which was occupied by JD(U) (Janata Dal - united) in 2005 was taken over by JVM (Jharkhand Vikas Morcha) in 2009 assembly elections. Dulu Mahato of JVM won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Jaleshwar Mahato of JD(U), the last time winner. Dulu Mahato secured 56026 votes as against Jaleshwar Mahato's 36066 votes. It had a population of 334,309, as per 2011 India census.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baghmara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baghmara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201443BaghmaraGENDulu MahtoMBJP86603Jaleshwar MahatoMJD(U)56980
200943BaghmaraGENDulu MahatoMJVM56026Jaleshwar MahatoMJD(U)36066
200543BaghmaraGENJaleshwar MahatoMJD(U)54206Om Prakash LalMINC43955

Last Updated on February 20, 2015

Track your constituency