Track your constituency

Himachal Pradesh Election 2017 Infographic

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election Results in 1951

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election in 1951 Party Wise

Party NameSeat
Indian National Congress (INC)24
Independant (IND)8
All India Scheduled Caste Federation (SCF)1

List of Successful Candidates in Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election in 1951

A. C. NO.Assembly Constituency Name Category Winner Candidates Name GenderPartyVoteRunner-up Candidates NameGenderPartyvote
1SolanGENRam DassMSCF3092Chinta ManiMIND3132
1SolanGENHira Singh PalMIND3707Keshav RamMINC2837
By Polls in1952SolanGENH. PalMPSP5851Ram DasMSCF5206
2KasumptiGENHitendra SenMIND2637Tara SinghMIND1810
3SuniGENSita RamMINC1545Lila Dass VermaMIND803
4KumarsainGENRam DayalMIND1513JianuMSCF1180
5TheogGENJiwanooMKMPP1359Kamal ChandMKMPP1523
5TheogGENDevi RamMINC1658Raghbir SinghMIND1299
6JubbalGENBala NandMINC3006Bhag Mal SauthaMKMPP1541
7RohruGENPadam DevMINC1387NoopaMSCF937
8RajgarhGENGhan ShyamMIND1585Bhagat ChandMINC830
9RampurGENHardayal SinghMINC2903Basant RamMSCF1420
9RampurGENBhagat RamMINC2837Moti RamMSCF1212
10ChiniGENGopal ChandMIND1146Bahadur ChandMINC912
11BhamlaGENSarju SinghMINC1376Kanshi Nath Alias Kanshi RamMIND1309
12RawalsarGENGori ParshadMINC3332Masat RamMKMPP1984
13MahadevGENKaram SinghMINC3311Jai RamMIND294
14ChachiotGENPiruMINC1653Ram SinghMKMPP1663
14ChachiotGENKrishna ChandarMINC2151MinuMKMPP1529
15KarsogGENRattan SinghMINC2305Achhari RamMBJS290
16SundernagarGENBaldev ChandMINC2915Chet RamMBJS782
17Sadar MandiGENKrishna Nand SwamiMIND2345Purna NandMINC2180
18JoginderGENBesar RamMINC3337Lajpat RaiMKMPP722
19SandholGENHari SinghMKMPP3323RamaMINC3312
19SandholGENKashmir SinghMKMPP3878Hari RamMINC2879
20ChurahGENVidya DharMINC3009Gulab SinghMIND1921
20ChurahGENAvtar ChandMINC3555Desh RajMKMPP1411
21ChambaGENChattar SinghMINC2567Mangat RamMBJS1010
22BhattiyatGENJaiwant RamMINC1832Madho Ram ( S/O Nand Lal )MIND949
23BharmourGENGurditta MalMIND948Satya ParshadMINC601
24PangiGENDaulat RamMINC2057MahajanMKMPP1252
25NahanGENTapinder SinghMINC4479Mohan LallMIND1353
26PaontaGENShiva NandMINC3742Sher JangMKMPP2264
27PachhadGENJiwnuMINC Uncontested   
27PachhadGENYashwant Singh ParmarMINC8644Kalawati LallMIND1450
28ReinkaGENPartap SinghMINC Uncontested   
28ReinkaGENDharam SinghMIND3267Yashwant Singh ParmarMINC2802

List of Participating Political Parties in Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election in 1951

S.No.Party Abbreviation Party
National Parties
1 BJS All India Bhartiya Jan Sangh
2 HMS Akhil Bharatiya Hindu Mahasabha
3 INC Indian National Congress
4 KMPP Kisan Mazdoor Praja Party
5 SCF All India Scheduled Caste Federation
6 SP Socialist Party
7 IND Independent

Last Updated on : April 11, 2014