Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Rewari (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

BJP Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Leads in All Five Districts in High-stakes Poll

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting for five municipal corporations and two municipal committees is underway in Haryana, with recent figures suggesting a lead for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Read More…

Live Update: Haryana municipal corporation Live Update: Haryana Municipal Corporation, Committee Results 2018

Live Update: 12/19/2018- 3:38:23 PM MC Winner Runner up Lead Margin Counting Status HISAR GAUTAM SARDANA (68196) REKHA (40105) 28091 WON KARNAL RENU BALA (69960) ASHA WADHWA (60612) 9348 WON PANIPAT Read More…

About Rewari Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rewari is the city in the district by the same name in Haryana. The city was founded by Nand Ram, an Ahir (an Indian ethnic group). The total electorate in Rewari is 203315. The assembly constituency of Rewari is a part of Gurgaon parliamentary constituency. The seat has been occupied by INC since 1991. Ajay Singh of INC won the 2009 assembly elections for the fifth consecutive time and is the present MLA from the constituency. He defeated Satish, an independent candidate with a huge margin.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Rewari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rewari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201474RewariGENRandhir Singh KapriwasMBJP81103Satish YadavMINLD35637
200974RewariGENAjay SinghMINC48557SatishMIND35269
200586RewariGENAjay SinghMINC48924Randhir Singh KapriwasMBJP36145
200086RewariGENAjay SinghMINC26036Vijay SomaniMIND21112
199686RewariGENAjay SinghMINC22099Randhir Singh KapriwasMIND20332
199186RewariGENAjay SinghMINC33922Rajinder SinghMHVP8098
198786RewariGENRaghu YadavMLKD38694Hukam ChandMINC16368
198286RewariGENRam SinghMIND32378Sumitra DeviFINC23662
197786RewariGENRam SinghMJNP19563Shiv Rattan SinghMVHP19477
197256RewariGENAbhai SinghMINC17389Shoe Raj SinghMVHP16696
196856RewariGENSumitra DeviFVHP15010Babu DayalMINC11727
196756RewariGENS. DeviFINC18474A. SinghMBJS13108

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency