Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Punahana (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Punahana Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Punahana Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Punahana , Constituency No -(81)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
INCINCSubhan Khan
INDINDAbdul Gaffar
IND IND Rahish Khan
INDINDSafat Khan
INDINDSumit Singh
INLD INLD Mohammed Ilyas
HJCP(V)HJCP(V)Attar Mohd
HLPHLPHakam Khan

About Punahana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Punahana is a small town in Mewat district of Haryana. The total electorate in Punhana is 149948. The assembly constituency of Punahana falls under Gurgaon parliamentary constituency. Mohammed Ilyas of INLD is the present MLA from the constituency. He won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Dayawati of BSP. Ilyas received 18865 votes as against Dayawati's 16177 votes.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Punahana Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Punahana assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201481PunahanaGENRahish KhanMIND34281Mohammed IlyasMINLD31140
200981PunahanaGENMohammed IlyasMINLD18865DayawatiFBSP16177

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency