Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Pataudi (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

BJP Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Leads in All Five Districts in High-stakes Poll

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting for five municipal corporations and two municipal committees is underway in Haryana, with recent figures suggesting a lead for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Read More…

Live Update: Haryana municipal corporation Live Update: Haryana Municipal Corporation, Committee Results 2018

Live Update: 12/19/2018- 3:38:23 PM MC Winner Runner up Lead Margin Counting Status HISAR GAUTAM SARDANA (68196) REKHA (40105) 28091 WON KARNAL RENU BALA (69960) ASHA WADHWA (60612) 9348 WON PANIPAT Read More…

About Pataudi Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Pataudi is a town in Gurgaon district of Haryana. It was the seat of Pataudi State which was ruled by the Nawabs of Pataudi. The town is mainly inhabited by people from Ahirs community. As of 2011 India census, Pataudi had a population of 1,19,980. The assembly constituency of Pataudi belongs to Gurgaon parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The Scheduled Castes and other backward classes constitute about 7,00,00 of the votes. Ganga Ram of INLD is the current MLA from the constituency. He defeated Bhupinder of INC in the 2009 assembly elections. Ram bagged 49323 votes as against Bhupinder's 24576 votes.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Pataudi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pataudi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201475Pataudi(SC)Bimla ChaudharyFBJP75198Ganga RamMINLD36235
200975Pataudi(SC)Ganga RamMINLD49323BhupinderMINC24576
200562Pataudi(SC)BhupinderMINC41612Ganga RamMINLD33096
200062Pataudi(SC)Ram Bir SinghMINLD42127Kirpa Ram PuniaMINC33188
199662Pataudi(SC)Narayan SinghMHVP31834Ram Veer SinghMSAP16409
199162Pataudi(SC)Mohan LalMJP21566Narayan SinghMHVP17004
198762Pataudi(SC)Shiv LalMLKD38400Narayan SinghMINC21421
198262Pataudi(SC)Mohan LalMINC22739Narayan SinghMIND21942
197762Pataudi(SC)Narayan SinghMVHP17232Ram SinghMJNP16528
197255PataudiGENSisramMINC29273Ramjiwan SinghMVHP20313
196855PataudiGENRamjiwan SinghMVHP20306Sees RamMSWA14678
196755PataudiGENB. SinghMINC22517S. RamMIND21531

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency