Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kalanwali (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

BJP Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Leads in All Five Districts in High-stakes Poll

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting for five municipal corporations and two municipal committees is underway in Haryana, with recent figures suggesting a lead for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Read More…

Live Update: Haryana municipal corporation Live Update: Haryana Municipal Corporation, Committee Results 2018

Live Update: 12/19/2018- 3:38:23 PM MC Winner Runner up Lead Margin Counting Status HISAR GAUTAM SARDANA (68196) REKHA (40105) 28091 WON KARNAL RENU BALA (69960) ASHA WADHWA (60612) 9348 WON PANIPAT Read More…

About Kalanwali Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kalanwali is a city in Sirsa district of Haryana. The assembly constituency of Kalanwali is a part of Sirsa Lok Sabha constituency. The area around Kalanwali is well known for production of cotton,wheat and vegetables. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. Charanjeet Singh of SAD won the 2009 assembly elections. He defeated Dr. Sushil Kumar Indora of INC with a huge margin. Charanjeet Singh resigned from the post to contest 2014 General elections.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Kalanwali Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kalanwali assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201442Kalanwali(SC)Balkaur SinghMSAD54112Shishpal KeharwalaMINC41147
200942Kalanwali(SC)Charanjeet SinghMSAD59064Dr. Sushil Kumar IndoraMINC46520

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency