Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Bhiwani (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Bhiwani Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Bhiwani Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Bhiwani , Constituency No -(57)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPPradeep Kaushik
BJP BJP Ghanshyam Saraf
INCINCRam Pratap Sharma
CPMCPMComrade Vinod Kumar
INDINDAjay Haluwasia
INDINDAnup Kumar
INDINDAshok Kadyan
INDINDJai Parkash Kaushik
INDINDDeepak Kumar
INDINDPankaj Tayal
INDINDParamjeet Singh Maddu
INDINDBasant Kumar Sharma
INDINDBishamber Arora
INDINDMaman Chand
INDINDDr. Ranvir Singh
INDINDRamesh Verma
INDINDRajender Singh
INDINDVijay Kumar Sharma
INDINDSatpal Sanga
INDINDSunil Kumar
INDINDSunil Kumar Sharma
INLD INLD Nirmla Saraf
SPSPPuran Chand Soni
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Comrade Raj Kumar Jangra
HLPHLPAshok Buwaniwala
SMBHPSMBHPNeelam Aggarwal
Rashtrawadi Parivartan Party (L.B,)Rashtrawadi Parivartan Party (L.B,)Bhoop Singh Prajapati
HJCP(V)HJCP(V)Dr. Shiv Shankar Bhardwaj
BSMPBSMPSanjay Kumar Banjara

About Bhiwani Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

As the name suggests, Bhiwani is a city in Bhiwani district of Haryana. The city is known for its temples and often regarded as 'Choti Kashi'.The assembly constituency of Bhiwani falls under Bhiwani-Mahendragarh Lok Sabha constituency. The total electorate in Bhiwani is 178645. Bhiwani is the centerstage of regional politics. It is a home of Haryana's three CMs namely, Bansi Lal, Banarsi Dass Gupta and Hukum Singh. Ghansyam Saraf of BJP is the present MLA from the constituency. He defeated Dr. Shiv Shanker Bhardwaj of INC in the 2009 state assembly elections.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Bhiwani Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhiwani assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201457BhiwaniGENGhanshyam SarafMBJP50020Nirmla SarafFINLD21423
200957BhiwaniGENGhansyam SarafMBJP27337Dr. Shiv Shanker BhardwajMINC24692
200566BhiwaniGENDr. Shiv Shanker BhardwajMINC45675Ghanshyam Dass SarrafMBJP23874
200066BhiwaniGENBansi LalMHVP33199VasudevMINC25130
199666BhiwaniGENRam BhajanMHVP44584Shiv Kumar S/O Kedar NathMINC19712
199166BhiwaniGENRam BhajanMHVP29390Shiv Kumar S/O Kadar NathMIND8472
198766BhiwaniGENBanarsi Dass GuptaMLKD51137Shiv KumarMINC15946
198266BhiwaniGENSagar RamMINC24697Ramesh ChanderMBJP18789
197766BhiwaniGENBir SinghMJNP17923Sagar RamMIND15092
197267BhiwaniGENBanarsi DassMINC16144Sagar RamMIND13650
196867BhiwaniGENBanarsi DassMINC13572Bhagwan DevMBJS12384
196767BhiwaniGENB. DevMBJS17591S. RamMINC13423

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency