Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Badkhal (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Badkhal Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Badkhal Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Badkhal , Constituency No -(87)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPDharveer Bhadana
BJP BJP Seema Trikha
INC INC Mahender Partap Singh
HJCBLHJCBLManohar Lal Gera
INDINDAli Hassan
INDINDChander Bhatia
INDINDPawan Sharma
INDINDSandeep Purushbhan
INLDINLDChander Bhatia
Rashtriya Arya Raj SabhaRashtriya Arya Raj SabhaAjit Singh
Rashtriya Lokswaraj PartyRashtriya Lokswaraj PartyShailender

About Badkhal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 90 assembly constituencies of Haryana, Badkhal assembly constituency falls under Faridabad parliamentary constituency. Mahender Partap Singh of INC is the present MLA from the constituency. He won the 2009 assembly elections by defeating Seematrikha of BJP. Singh secured 33150 votes as against Seematrikha's 20471 votes.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Badkhal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Badkhal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201487BadkhalGENSeema TrikhaFBJP70218Mahender Partap SinghMINC33609
200987BadkhalGENMahender Partap SinghMINC33150SeematrikhaFBJP20471

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency