Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Ambala Cantt. (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Ambala Cantt Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Ambala Cantt Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Ambala Cantt. , Constituency No -(4)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPCharan Singh
BJP  BJP Anil Vij
INC INC Ch. Nirmal Singh
INDINDCharanjeet Singh
INDINDJagtar Singh
INDINDBimal Parkash
INDINDSewa Singh
INLDINLDSuraj Parkash Jindal
NJC(AB)NJC(AB)Tilak Raj Taneja
HLPHLPMehak Khanna
HJCP(V)HJCP(V)Satish Kapoor

About Ambala Cantt Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ambala Cantonment is a cantonment town in Ambala district in the state of Haryana, India. It is one of the 90 assembly constituencies in Haryana. The Cantonment was constituted in the year 1843. It is an important centre for manufacturing of scientific & surgical instruments. According to 2011 census, Ambala Cantt has a population of 74,784 out of which 61% is constituted by males and 39% by females. It has an average literacy rate of 82.9%.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Ambala Cantt. Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ambala Cantt. assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20144Ambala Cantt.GENAnil VijMBJP66605Ch. Nirmal SinghMINC51143
2011By PollsAdampurGENRenuka BishnoiMHJCBL50276Kulvir Singh BeniwalMINC27607
200947AdampurGENKuldeep BishnoiMHJCBL48224Jai PrakashMINC42209
2008By PollsAdampurGENBhajan LalMINC56841Ranjit SinghMINC30653
200579AdampurGENBhajan LalMINC86963RajeshMINLD15882
200079AdampurGENBhajan LalMINC63174Ganeshi LalMBJP17117
199679AdampurGENBhajan LalMINC54140Surender SinghMHVP34133
199179AdampurGENBhajan SinghMINC48117Hari SinghMJP16521
198779AdampurGENJasma DeviFINC41152Dharam Pal SinghMLKD31880
198279AdampurGENBhajan LalMINC42227Nar Singh BishnoiMLKD17515
197779AdampurGENBhajan LalMJNP33193Mohar SinghMIND12390
197272AdampurGENBhajan LalMINC28928Devi LalMIND17967
196872AdampurGENBhajan LalMINC23723Balraj SinghMIND13679
196772AdampurGENH. SinghMINC16955R. SinghMIND16704

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency