Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Mehsana Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

The Mehsana Parliamentary constituency, formerly called Mehsana, is one of the 26 Lok Sabha constituencies which represent the state of Gujarat.
 The total number of electorates in the Mehsana Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 4) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,393,970 of which 704,706 are males and 689,264 are females. A prominent vote-bank of the BJP, this parliamentary constituency covers the entire District of Mehsana.

The Mehsana city, which is situated in the Mehsana District in the state, is the administrative headquarters of the eponymous district. The city has seven assembly segments, out of which Kadi is reserved for the Scheduled Caste candidates. This district is one of the most advanced urban conglomerates in the industrial state of Gujarat, having a population of over 20 lakh (2011 census). The economy of the Mehsana Parliamentary constituency thrives on a strong industrial base, as this district is the country’s largest onshore oil-producing region, housing the ONGC. The district’s economy also survives on the dairy industry. Dudh Saga, Asia’s second-largest dairy, is situated here. The main tourist attractions are Hinglaj Mata temple, Swaminarayan temple, Gayatri temple, Ambika Mata temple, among others.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mehsana Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mehsana parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mehsana constituency is Patel Jayshreeben Kanubhai of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20144MehsanaGENPatel Jayshreeben Kanubhai F BJP 580250 Patel Jivabhai Ambalal M INC 371359
20094MehsanaGENPatel,Smt. Jayshreeben FBJP334631Patel Jivabhai AmbalalMINC312766
200412MehsanaGENJivabhai Ambalal PatelMINC339643Nitinbhai Ratilal PatelMBJP325132
2002By PollsMehsanaGENThakor Punjaji Sadaji MBJP485558Patel Maneklal Madhavlal MINC384988
199912MehsanaGENPatel Atmaram MaganbhaiMINC340445Dr A K PatelMBJP284710
199812MehsanaGENDr. A.K.PatelMBJP338368Mansinh Sursinh ThakorMINC213034
199612MehsanaGENDr. A.K. PatelMBJP264740Patel Manilal VirchanddasMINC139589
199112MehsanaGENA.K. PatelMBJP251605Patel Babaldas ShankardasMINC169583
198912MehsanaGENA.K.PatelMBJP387797Chaudhary Motibhai RanchhodbhaiMINC252467
198412MehsanaGENA.K.PatelMBJP287555Rayanka Sagarbhai KalyanbhaiMINC243659
198012MehsanaGENChaudhary Motibhai RanchhodbhaiMJNP161040Raval Narendrakumar MohanlalMINC(I)141612
197712MehsanaGENPatel Maniben VallabhbhaiMBLD240776Patel Natvarlal Amratlal GagabhaiMINC118664
197111MehsanaGENNatwarlal Amrutlal PatelMNCO181057Sankalchandbhai Kalidas Patel MINC83743
196711MehsanaGENR.J. AminMSWA191205S.P. PatelMINC154259
196210MehsanaGENMansinh Prithviraj PatelMINC154631Ramchandra Jamnadas Amin MSWA147693
195710MehsanaGENPatel Purshottamdas RachhoddasMIND175887Mehta Vadilal LallubhaiMINC78802

Facts about current sitting MP of Mehsana Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Jayshreeben Patel
Age 59
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification SSC,
Activities of Smt. Jayshreeben Patel in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 111
Private member bills passed 10
Questions asked 355
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Mehsana Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mehsana parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kadi (SC)MehsanaVijapur

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency