Track your constituency

Jamnagar General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

A Congress-dominated parliamentary constituency, Jamnagar covers the whole Jamnagar District in the state of Gujarat, better known as the Jewel State of
western India. The city of Jamnagar, besides being the administrative seat of power in the Jamnagar district, is also the Municipal Corporation of the District. The Jamnagar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 12) has a total of 1,298,599 electorates out of which 627,838 are females and 670,761 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

The economy of the Jamnagar Parliamentary constituency is synonymous to a rich industrial sector, as this constituency is famous across the world for hosting the production facilities of several large companies. Jamnagar is called the Oil City of India as it houses the world’s largest oil refineries, belonging to Reliance Industries, as well as smaller oil companies such as Essar Oil. The district houses a population of 2,159,130. Tourist attractions in Jamnagar include Lakhota Fort, Darbargadh Palace, Kotha Bastion, Willingdon Crescent, Dhanvantari Mandir, Pratap Vilas Palace, and the world-famous Khijadiya Bird Sanctuary, among others.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Jamnagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Jamnagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Jamnagar constituency is Shri Poonamben Hematbhai Maadam of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201412JamnagarGENPoonamben Hematbhai Maadam F BJP 484412 Ahir Vikrambhai Arjanbhai Madam M INC 309123
200912JamnagarGENMaadam,Shri Vikrambhai Arjanbhai MINC281410Mungra Rameshbhai Devraj BhaiMBJP254992
20043JamnagarGENAhir Vikrambhai Arjanbhai MadamMINC204468Koradia Chandreshbhai Valjibhai (Chandresh Patel)MBJP198875
19993JamnagarGENKoradiya Chandreshbhai Valjibhai (Chandresh Patel)MBJP190726Patel Raghavji HansrajbhaiMINC154957
19983JamnagarGENKoradia Chandreshbhai Valjibhai (Chandresh Patel)MBJP231124Ahir Bhikhubhai VarotariaMINC171005
19963JamnagarGENKoradia Chandreshbhai Valjibhai(C.Patel)MBJP156540Ahir Bhikhubhai VarotariaMINC134793
19913JamnagarGENKordiya Chandresh Kumar ValjibhaiMBJP178027Urmilaben Chimanbhai Patel (Dr. Urimila Ben Patel) (W)FJD(G)131307
19893JamnagarGENKoradiya Chandresh Kumar Valjibhai (Chandresh Patel)MBJP182356Dolatsinh PratapsinhMINC136782
19843JamnagarGENJadeja Daulatsinh Partap SinhMINC177317Chelubhai RambhaiMIND154227
19803JamnagarGENJadeja Dolatsinhji PratapsinhjiMINC(I)133978Vinodbhai B. ShethMJNP76191
19773JamnagarGENVinodbhai B. ShethMBLD121790Jadeja Daulatsinghji PratapsinghjiMINC119120
19714JamnagarGENDaulatsinhji Pratapsnji JadejaMINC145277Jagubhai DoahiMSWA61333
19674JamnagarGENN. DandekarMSWA111636M.M. ShahMINC98603
19624JamnagarGENManubhai Mansukhlal ShahMINC122628Maganlal Bhagwanji JoshiMSWA48476

Facts about current sitting MP of Jamnagar Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Poonamben Hematbhai Maadam
Age 44
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification B. Com.
Activities of Smt. Poonamben Hematbhai Maadam in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 26
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 255
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituenciesin Jamnagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Jamnagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kalavad (SC)Jamnagar RuralJamnagar North
Jamnagar SouthJamjodhpurKhambhalia

Last Updated on June 14, 2019