Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Vijapur (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Vijapur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Vijapur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Patel Ramanbhai Dhulabhai (won by:1164 )
Political Party -

Vijapur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Vijapur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerPatel Ramanbhai Dhulabhai 117086
2017 INC RunnerUpPatel Nathabhai Prabhudas 94805

List of candidates for Vijapur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Vijapur Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Vijapur , Constituency No -(26)
Election Date2017-12-14 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPParmar Vasudev Tribhovandas
BJP BJP Patel Ramanbhai Dhulabhai
INC INC Patel Nathabhai Prabhudas
INDINDKureshi Sadikbhai Ahmedbhai
INDINDThakor Vinuji Kantiji
INDINDDevda Babuji Ranchhodji
INDINDPatel Bipinkumar Mafatlal
INDINDModi Suhit Ashokkumar
INDINDVihol Upendrasinh Navuji
NCPNCPPatel Narendrakumar Gandabhai
GJCPGJCPPatel Tejaskumar Tulsibhai
All India Hindustan Congress PartyAll India Hindustan Congress PartyPatel Mahendrakumar Khodidas
Navin Bharat Nirman ManchNavin Bharat Nirman ManchVishnubhai Punjabhai Patel
SVPPSVPPPatel Satishbhai Jayantibhai

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vijapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vijapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201726VijapurGENPatel Ramanbhai DhulabhaiMBJP72326Patel Nathabhai PrabhudasMINC71162
201226VijapurGENPrahladbhai Ishvarbhai PatelMINC70729Kantibhai Ramabhai PatelMBJP61970
200785VijapurGENKantibhai Ramabhai Patel MBJP60189B. S. PatelMINC45923
200285VijapurGENPatel Kantibhai Ramabhai MBJP70358Raval Nareshkumar GangaramMINC43652
199885VijapurGENNareshkumar Gangaram RavalMINC38615J.P.PatelMBJP28459
199585VijapurGENPatel Atmarambhai Maganlal MBJP62902Raval Nareshkumar GangaramMINC55816
199085VijapurGENNaresh Kumar Gangaram Raval MINC36359Atmarambhai Maganlal PatelMJD34562
198585VijapurGENRaval Nareshkumar GangaramMINC40249Patel Atmaram ManganbhaiMBJP39928
198085VijapurGENPatel Amritlal KalidasMBJP28122Patel Jayantibhai JethabhaiMINC(I)15906
197585VijapurGENPatel Amaratabhai KalidasMIND26826Patel Atmaram MaganlalMKLP17234
197276VijapurGENGangaram Chunilal RavalMINC22772Harjivanbhai I PatelMNCO15087
196776VijapurGENG. C. RavalMINC26519A. D. PatelMSWA24267
196262VijapurGENGangaram Chunilal RavalMINC23317Panchal Trikamlal BhudardasMSWA17565

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency