Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sojitra (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sojitra assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sojitra Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Punambhai Madhabhai Parmar (won by:2388)
Political Party -

Sojitra Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sojitra Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpPatel Vipulkumar Vinubhai 70035
2017 INC WinnerPunambhai Madhabhai Parmar 72423

List of candidates for Sojitra Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Sojitra Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Sojitra , Constituency No -(114)
Election Date2017-12-14 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPBharatbhai Babubhai Talpada
BJP BJP Patel Vipulkumar Vinubhai
INC INC Punambhai Madhabhai Parmar
INDINDJani Sunilkumar Maneklal (Brahman)
INDINDTalpada Kamleshkumar Gordhanbhai
INDINDVhora Bilal M.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sojitra Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sojitra assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017114SojitraGENPunambhai Madhabhai ParmarMINC72423Patel Vipulkumar VinubhaiMBJP70035
2012114SojitraGENPunambhai Madhabhai ParmarMINC65210Patel Vipulkumar VinubhaiMBJP65048
2007136Sojitra(SC)Rohit Ambalal Ashabhai MBJP48636Makwana Bharatkumar YogendrabhaiMINC42676
2002136Sojitra(SC)Ambalal Ashabhai Rohit MBJP54721Bharatkumar Yogendrabhai MakwanaMINC41799
1998136Sojitra(SC)Makwana Bharatkumar Yogendrabhai MINC35204Indranath Madhusudanbhai ParmarMBJP33196
1995136Sojitra(SC)Indranath Madhusudanbhai ParmarMBJP44502Makwana Shantabahen YogendrabhaiFINC27365
1990136Sojitra(SC)Janadanbhai Madhusudanbhai Parmar MBJP33290Makwana Shantaben YogendrakumarFINC31354
1985136Sojitra(SC)Makwana Shantabahen YogendrabhaiFINC41724Parmar Janardan MadhusudanMBJP8254
1980136Sojitra(SC)Makwana Shantabahen YogendrakumarFINC(I)34443Vaghela Gangaben AmrotlalFJNP(JP)8439
1972124SojitraGENDadubhai C. VaghelaMINC22726Indubhai Chaturbhai PatelMNCO18193
1967124SojitraGENI.C. PatelMINC27418D.M. ChauhanMSWA17159

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency