Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Rajkot Rural (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Rajkot-rural assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Rajkot-rural Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Lakhabhai Sagathiya (won by: 2179)
Political Party -

Rajkot Rural Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Rajkot Rural Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerLakhabhai Sagathiya 92114
2017 INC RunnerUpVashrambhai Alabhai Sagathiya 89935

List of candidates for Rajkot Rural Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Rajkot Rural Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Rajkot Rural , Constituency No -(71)
Election Date2017-12-09 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase I 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKiranbhai Dhanjibhai Makwana
BJP BJP Lakhabhai Sagathiya
INC INC Vashrambhai Alabhai Sagathiya
INDINDKishanbhai Khimjibhai Parmar
INDINDDangar Rameshbhai Laljibhai
INDINDDineshbhai Babubhai Parmar
INDINDDr. Degda Jayeshbhai Somabhai
INDINDDengada Pravinbhai Meghjibhai
INDINDPunjabhai Arjanbhai Solanki
INDINDMakwana Kaushikbhai Mulajibhai
INDINDSatishbhai Muljibhai Sagathiya
INDINDSagathiya Jayesh Dineshbhai
NCPNCPHarshad Raghubhai Makwana
SVPPSVPPHarshadbhai Nathabhai Dhammar

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rajkot Rural Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rajkot Rural assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201771Rajkot Rural(SC)Lakhabhai SagathiyaMBJP92114Vashrambhai Alabhai SagathiyaMINC89935
201271Rajkot Rural(SC)Bhanuben Manoharbhai Babariya FBJP57753Sagathiya Lakhabhai JethabhaiMINC46287
200719Rajkot Rural(SC)Bhanuben Manoharbhai Babariya FBJP111062Dabhi Kantaben BabubhaiFINC69664
200219Rajkot Rural(SC)Siddharth Mayaram Parmar MBJP78233Chavda Shantaben KhimjibhaiFINC70957
199819Rajkot Rural(SC)Babariya Madhubhai Hamirbhai MBJP52329Chavda Shanta KhimjibhaiFINC34295
199519Rajkot Rural(SC)Chawda Santaben Khimji Bhai FINC46306Babaria Madhubhai HamirbhaiMBJP45050
199019Rajkot Rural(SC)Babariya Madhubhai Hamirbhai MBJP22378Karshan Mohanbhai VaghelaMINC13053
198519Rajkot Rural(SC)Chandrakant Bhanubhai WaghelaMINC18460Chavda Devshi SomabhaiMBJP8764
198019Rajkot Rural(SC)Vaghela Bhanubhai GigabhaiMINC(I)18786Rathod Dalpatram MitharamMJNP(JP)4935
197519Rajkot Rural(SC)Waghela Bhanubhai GigabhaiMINC22155Mevada Punjabhai KanjiMBJS7901

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency