Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Mehmedabad (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Mehmedabad assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Mehmedabad Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Chauhan Arjunsinh Udesinh (won by: 20915)
Political Party -

Mehmedabad Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Mehmedabad Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerChauhan Arjunsinh Udesinh 88908
2017 INC RunnerUpGautambhai Ravjibhai Chauhan 67993

List of candidates for Mehmedabad Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Mehmedabad Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Mehmedabad , Constituency No -(117)
Election Date2017-12-14 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPGohel Harshadkumar Devjibhai
BJP BJP Chauhan Arjunsinh Udesinh
INC INC Gautambhai Ravjibhai Chauhan
INDINDChuahan Juvansinh Gandabhai

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mehmedabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mehmedabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2017117MehmedabadGENChauhan Arjunsinh UdesinhMBJP88908Gautambhai Ravjibhai ChauhanMINC67993
2012117MehmedabadGENGautambhai Ravjibhai Chauhan MINC68767Chauhan Sundersinh BhalabhaiMBJP64586
2007129MehmedabadGENSundarsinh Bhalabhai ChauhanMBJP56566Gautambhai Raojibhai ChauhanMINC45018
2002129MehmedabadGENChauhan Sundarsinh Bhalabhai MBJP50080Dabhi Manilal PunjabhaiMINC34014
1998129MehmedabadGENChauhan Sundarsinh Bhalabhai MBJP33852Chauhan Jaswantsinh MangalsinhMAIRJP21511
1995129MehmedabadGENChauhan Jaswantsinh Mangalsinh MBJP51827Mahebubbhai Jalalbhai SheikhMINC22660
1990129MehmedabadGENChauhan Sundersinh Bhalabhai MJD37942Mahida Gambhirsinh ShivsinhjeeMINC22207
1985129MehmedabadGENChuhan Prabhatsinh HathisinhMJNP38376Dabhi Chandrikaben PratapsinhFINC27109
1980129MehmedabadGENBansilal Bapalal PandyaMINC(I)26296Ramanbvhai Nagjibhai PatelMIND15792
1975129MehmedabadGENPatel Ramanbhai NagjibhaiMIND12280Mahida Dolatsinh SahebsinhMMCO11729
1972116MehmedabadGENFulsinhjim SolankiMNCO18005Bansilal Jethalal ShahMINC16716
1967116MehmedabadGENJ.H. JadavMINC25501R.N. PatelMSWA21056
196299MehmedabadGENRamanlal Nagjibhai PatelMSWA21836Bansilal Bapalal PandyaMINC20712

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency