Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Maninagar (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Maninagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Maninagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Patel Sureshbhai Dhanjibhai (won by: 75199)
Political Party -

Maninagar Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Maninagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerPatel Sureshbhai Dhanjibhai 116113
2017 INC RunnerUpBrahmbhatt Shwetaben Narendrabhai 40914

List of candidates for Maninagar Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Maninagar Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Maninagar , Constituency No -(53)
Election Date2017-12-14 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPKesharia Shaileshkumar Valjibhai
BJP BJP Patel Sureshbhai Dhanjibhai
INC INC Brahmbhatt Shwetaben Narendrabhai
INDINDKarnerlas Victorbhai Siala
INDINDBhatt Sunilkumar Narendrabhai
Yuva Jan Jagriti PartyYuva Jan Jagriti PartyGohel Ronakbhai Prakashbhai
YUSYUSDineshkumar Popatlal Chauhan

About Maninagar Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency– Bye Elections 2014

By-election in Maninagar of Gujarat will be held on September 13, 2014 and counting on September 16. It will be a head on contest between BJP and
Congress candidates. Bypoll was necessitated in Maninagar assembly constituency because the seat got vacated when sitting MLA and the then Chief Minister of Gujarat Narendra Modi won Lok Sabha election and became Prime Minister of India. Suresh Patel is the by-election candidate of BJP and Jatin Kella for Congress. Narendra Modi won Maninagar assembly seat in 2012 by defeating Sweta Bhatt of Congress by 86,373 votes. BJP is winning Maninagar since 1990.

Total electorate in Deesa assembly constituency is 2, 43, 596 , among which 1,16,847 are female and 1,26,749 male. Maninagar has urban population and consists of certain wards of Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation. Diverse communities live in this constituency including Muslims, Marathis, Brahmins, Christians, South Indians, Patels, and North Indians. While there are more than 60,000 people belonging to Brahmin upper caste community, Christians account for 14 per cent of electorate in Maninagar. SCs and STs account for around 7 per cent of total population in this seat. Lack of basic infrastructure has always been a poll plank here.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Maninagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Maninagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201753ManinagarGENPatel Sureshbhai Dhanjibhai (Suresh Patel)MBJP116113Brahmbhatt Shwetaben NarendrabhaiMINC40914
2014 (By Poll)53ManinagarGENPatel Sureshbhai Dhanjibhai (Suresh Patel)MBJP67689Jain (Kella) Jatin Vijay (Advocate)MINC18037
201253ManinagarGENNarendra Modi MBJP120470Bhatt Shweta SanjivFINC34097
200777ManinagarGENNarendra Modi MBJP139568Dinsha PatelMINC52407
200277ManinagarGENNarendra Modi MBJP113589Oza Yatinbhai NarendrakumarMINC38256
199877ManinagarGENKamlesh Patel MBJP82652Kella Vijaykumar Chimanlal (Vijay Kella)MINC43602
199577ManinagarGENPatel Kamleshbhai Govindbhai (Kamlesh Patel)MBJP88838Shah Chimanlal Hirachand (C. Hirachand)MINC36710
199077ManinagarGENKamleshbhai Govindbhai PatelMBJP55610Kapasi Jayantibhai HimmatbhaiMJD25146
198577ManinagarGENRamlal RuplalMINC36580Harin PathakMBJP19841
198077ManinagarGENRamlal RuplalMINC(I)33894Indubhai PatelMJNP(JP)22756
197577ManinagarGENBarot Navinchandra MotilalMRMP27853Shah Natwarlal ChandulalMINC21279

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on July 27, 2015

Track your constituency