Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Khedbrahma (Gujarat) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Khedbrahma assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Khedbrahma Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Kotwal Ashvinbhai Laxmanbhai (won by:11131)
Political Party -

Khedbrahma Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Khedbrahma Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpRamilaben Bara 74785
2017 INC WinnerKotwal Ashvinbhai Laxmanbhai 85916

List of candidates for Khedbrahma Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Khedbrahma Assembly Constituency in the Gujarat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Khedbrahma , Constituency No -(29)
Election Date2017-12-14 
Result Date2017-12-18 
PhasePhase II 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPArvindbhai Asari
BJP BJP Ramilaben Bara
INC INC Kotwal Ashvinbhai Laxmanbhai
INDINDInduben C. Bodat
INDINDNinama Bhimjibhai Narvaji
JD(U)JD(U)Bipinchandra Rupasibhai Gameti
All India Hindustan Congress PartyAll India Hindustan Congress PartySolanki Chhaganbhai Kevalabhai

Sitting and previous MLAs from Khedbrahma Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Khedbrahma assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201729Khedbrahma(ST)Kotwal Ashvinbhai LaxmanbhaiMINC85916Ramilaben BaraMBJP74785
201229Khedbrahma(ST)Ashvin Kotwal MINC88488Makwana Bhojabhai HujabhaiMBJP38351
2007103Khedbrahma(ST)Ashwin Kotval MINC60570Bara Ramilaben BecharbhaiFBJP34680
2004By PollsKhedbrahma(ST)Bara Ramilaben Bahecharbhai FBJP 44600Gameti Vaishaliben Suryakantbhai FINC 44006
2002103Khedbrahma(ST)Amarsinh Bhilabhai Chaudhari MINC65142Bara Ramilaben BahecharbhaiFBJP54219
1998103Khedbrahma(ST)Amarsinh Bhilabhai Chaudhary MINC54725Makwana Vasatabhai LumbabhaiMBJP29066
1995103Khedbrahma(ST)Amarsinh Bhilabhai Chaudhari MINC59822Bara Becharbhai KhatujiMBJP33310
1990103Khedbrahma(ST)Bara Becharbhai Khatuji MBJP33273Damor Jagdishchandraji DoljibhaiMINC24847
1985103Khedbrahma(ST)Katara Kaljibhai RatnajiMINC14040Dabhi Maljibhai SagrambhaiMJNP6978
1980103Khedbrahma(ST)Damor Jagdishchandraji DoljibhaiMINC(I)16505Katara Ditaji KhatujiMJNP(JP)9535
1978By PollsKhedbrahma(ST)D.J.DoljibhaiMINC(I)13217S.S.HamibhaiMJNP 11196
1975103Khedbrahma(ST)Katara Khatubhai KaudajiMNCO12544Dabhi Maljibhai SagrambhaiMINC9690
197292Khedbrahma(ST)Maljibhai S DabhiMINC11725Rupjibai Sukaji GametiMNCO8027
196792Khedbrahma(ST)Z.B. RathodMSWA17542M.S. DabhiMINC8150
196256Khedbrahma(ST)Dabhi Maljibhai SagrambhaiMINC14544Kharadi Daljibhai DhuljibhaiMSWA8438

Also check the list of current Gujarat MLAs from other constituencies...
Last Updated on November 30, 2017

Track your constituency